Monday, September 28, 2009

PC Operation NC-II

Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) has a program that examines the students and professionals for PC Operation NC-II qualification. National Certification Level assessment is a process of determining the qualification and certification level of a person based on competency assessment. It measures the person’s possession and application of knowledge, skills and attitudes to perform work activities to the standard expected in the workplace. Competencies within a specific level of qualification are small units of work that can merit a person/worker a job after completion. Therefore, completion of a certain competency would assure the industry that a person can perform a specific task/work.
The PC Operation NC-II (PC Operation National Certification Level-2) Qualification consists of four basic core competencies that must possess to enable to.
1. Operate word-processing application
2. Operate spreadsheet application
3. Operate presentation package
4. Operate e-mail and search web using browsers

Upon completion of this course, the trainees/students with the necessary competencies, should be able to perform the duties, responsibilities and acquired attitude relevant to the job titles of a:
1. Office clerks and assistants
2. Data-entry encoders and typists
3. PC operators

To attain the National Qualification Level II for PC Operations NC-II, the candidate must demonstrate competence in all the four Core Competencies. Here are some tips on how to pass PC Operation NC-II.